European Association for Business and Commerce
Meeting with Permanent Secretary of Energy
On 27 July 2017, Mr. Rolf-Dieter Daniel, President of EABC European for Business and Commerce, led EABC delegates from Automotive working group and Energy and Energy Efficiency working group to meet with Permanent Secretary of Energy, Mr. Areepong Bhoocha-oom, to discuss energy policies, environment, and tax incentives. EABC participants were Mr. Stefan Teuchert, EABC Board and Chair of Automotive / Platinum Partner / BMW, Mr. Chaladbhum Temkasem, EABC Policy Manager. EABC Automotive working group participants were Dr. Atthawit Techawiboonwong, EABC Automotive / Platinum Partner / BMW and Ms. Yuphin Boonsirichan, Mercedes-Benz. EABC Energy and Energy Efficiency’s participants were Mr. Mathias Kothe, Syntegra Solar, Mr. Parkpoom Thuaycharoen, Umi-Asia, Mr. Tharanit Thapanandana, Ophir, Ms. Supannikar Komolboon, Ophir, Ms. Nichapat Na Thalang             , Engie, and Ms. Chayanin Vorayotsri, Engie. EABC was requested to assist with technical information for the revision of Thailand’s Energy Plan. Permanent Secretary also agreed to raise number of charging station to support EV industry, improve fuel quality for better environment and fuel efficiency, incentives for automotive battery and renewable energy plan for solar PV.  EABC was asked to hold regular consultations with Permanent Secretary in the future.