European Association for Business and Commerce
On 11 October 2017, EABC organized the Extraordinary General Meeting 2017 to approve Financial Report 2016 and auditor for business year 2017, and election of eleven Ordinary Directors. The election results were announced from highest number of votes as follows:
1. Mr. Jan Bertil Eriksson
2. Mr. John Sim
3. Mr. Georg Wolff
4. Mr. Rolf-Dieter Daniel
5. Mr. Segsarn Trai-Ukos
6. Mr. Stefan Torsten Teuchert
7. Mr. Antoine Gustin
8. Ms. Domenica Piantedosi
9. Mr. Tanguy Moulin-Fournier
10. Mr. Nicholas Bellamy
11. Mr. Joerg Laatsch
Mr. Rolf-Dieter Daniel, EABC President, reported on the EABC performance.
“As a result, we are considered the European Chamber of Commerce in Thailand being the Voice of European Business in this country. We have established excellent relationships with various Ministries and Government Agencies and, for the first time ever, were invited to some of their working groups. Here we could influence government policy for the best interest of European companies and especially for our Members. We have visited many European Ambassadors explaining our work. We have close relations with the EUD and constantly exchanging our views. On an ASEAN level, we are member of the EU ASEAN Business Council. Globally we are member of EBO that gives us connections to EuroCham’s.
This also gives us important access to the EU Commission in Brussels. To achieve all this was not easy and we had to overcome many obstacles. But we did it!”

President also expressed his appreciations to EABC Annual Partners and EGM sponsors:
EABC Annual Partners
Platinum partner:
  1.     BMW Thailand  
Gold partners:
  1. C.I Group
  2. Diageo Moet Hennessy
  3. MG Sales
  4. Pernod Ricard
  5. Spica and Husqvarna
Silver partners:
  1. BASF
  2. Bayer
  3. Bombardier
  4. Robert Bosch
  5. Civil Engineering Solutions
  6. Continental
  7. Dextra
  8. GlaxoSmithKline
  9. Mazars
  10. PKF
  11. Volvo Group

EGM Networking Sponsors:
  1. DFDL Mekong
  2. Diageo Moet Hennessy
  3. Spica Husqvarna
  4. PKF and BCCT 

Three witnesses during vote counting
1. Mr. Vincent Birot – Lawplus
2. Ms. Khemika Rattanakul - Diageo
3. Ms. Julapron Thongporn – U Nyunt Tin Associates International